Elected to the Hall of Fame

Artemis's news entries:

  • {parents:file_name}

    Artemis is, from left, Allison Miller, Ingrid Jensen, Renee Rosnes, Nicole Glover, Alexa Tarantino and Noriko Ueda.

    Artemis, Jazz Group of the Year

    In some ways, it’s hard to believe that Artemis is only 6 years old. Not just for the group’s rapid ascent into the…

  • {parents:file_name}

    The members of Artemis are drummer Allison Miller (left), pianist and musical director Renee Rosnes, bassist Noriko Ueda, trumpeter Ingrid Jensen, vocalist Cécile McLorin Salvant, clarinetist Anat Cohen and tenor saxophonist Melissa Aldana.

    The Sheer Force Of Artemis

    Last fall, Blue Note Records made history by signing pianist Renee Rosnes’ adventurous septet, Artemis, to its…

On Sale Now
August 2024
72nd Annual Critics Poll
Look Inside
Print | Digital | iPad